Bourjois Cream Blushes

Recently I’ve been quite obsessed with Cream blushes and have been wanting to buy and try pretty much all the cream blushes out there so when I was browsing Boots I just couldn’t resist trying the new cream blushes from Bourjois.

Left 04 - Sweet Cherry and Right 03 - Rose Tender

Left 04 – Sweet Cherry and Right 03 – Rose Tender

Firstly there are four shades in this collection but I only bought the two above. The other two shades are  Nude Velvet and Healthy Glow.

Rose Tender

Rose Tender

Sweet Cherry

Sweet Cherry

I love the small compact casing, it’s teeny tiny and it fits right into my make up bag. It’s slimmer then the other Bourjois blushes as it doesn’t need to accommodate a brush which is great!Left Swatch - Sweet Cherry and Right Swatch - Rose Tender

Left Swatch – Sweet Cherry and Right Swatch – Rose Tender

The blush claims to be ‘Incredibly blendable texture. Second skin feel’ and is ‘Cream to powder Technology’

The texture is creamy yet feels powdery, definitely ‘Cream to Powder feel’ and light and it just glides onto the skin so smoothly without displacing any makeup underneath and blends beautifully. It’s very much like primer consistency, so smooth and is just effortless to apply. It feels incredibly light on the skin and it is buildable for a heavier colour if needed.

I use my fingers when applying this blush but I’m sure a brush would work just fine, I also found that it lasted all day without any needs for touchups.

Overall I really love this blush, it does what it claims to do, the price is £7.99 – Give the quality of the formula and longevity I think it’s well worth the price. A great product and affordable and one that I will be reaching for over and over again.

Have you tried this blush? What are your thoughts?

 

Signature.jpg 
4 thoughts on “Bourjois Cream Blushes

Leave a lovely comment!

