E.L.F Cosmetics – Good and bad

Hey my lovely ladies,

I just want to say a quick thanks for all the comments and the followers! 🙂


E.L.F Cosmetics Good and Bad


So as promised this is my post on the my experience of E.L.F Cosmetics. A while ago Once upon a time I discovered E.L.F Cosmetics, can’t remember how exactly but there you go. Anyway I went on their website and saw all the amazing variety of products they had online and well… just couldn’t help myself.

Studio Bronzer – Golden –  I love a good bronzer and this one is neither  amazing nor is it bad. I found when applying that I was rubbing my brush back and forth over and over again to get some powder on the brush. Once applied it’s very sheer and well pretty but a lot of effort to apply. I did try to take a swatch but the lighting wasn’t all that good and you wouldn’t have been able to see it very well. 
Final Verdict: In all the price is very affordable at £3.75. The case that it comes in is very sturdy, I’ve clumsily dropped it a few times and well it’s still alive! But I don’t think I would repurchase.
Tone Correcting Powder – Colour Cool – To be honest looking back now I don’t really know why I bought this. On their website it is said to: “Create a balanced and radiant complexion that is beautiful and healthy. It absorbs excess oil, brightens, mattes and neutralises that skin” It sounds nice but does nothing of the sort. I applied it to my face but it seems to make my face super powdery. The powder just gets everywhere! Even if you are taking the smallest of amounts and well just doesn’t do anything! Looks pretty and interesting and again the case is great but a useless and worthless product inside. 
Final Verdict: Waste of £3.75 and won’t repurchase.
Eyelid Primer – Champagne – Ok so this was the first time that I had heard of an eyelid primer and well at £1.50… why not. So it’s said to “Prep your eyelid for smooth, long lasting and crease proof eyeshadow” The brush is good for the eyelid. The colour champagne is pretty and sparkly. I chose that one because it was the only one in stock. So this primer is obviously very popular. I found that it did prep my eyelids very well, my eyeshadow went on smoothly and didn’t crease and stayed on all day. I don’t use eyeshadow everyday but when I do this is the first product that I reach for before application. 

Final Verdict: For £1.50, you can’t really go wrong. Great product, easy to use, pretty colours and does what is says on the tin. Would definitely repurchase again.
Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara – Now my brows can have a mind of their own and well just look an absolute mess sometimes so a brow gel is needed on occasions to keep them tamed. Well this product I love! I only use the brow gel as I don’t really like eyelash gels. But this is a great product. Application is easy with a simply brow brush, the gel is clear, it isn’t too sticky but enough traction to keep the brows in place.Brows look shiny and conditioned with use as well! 
Final Verdict: Again at £1.50, bargain! I will definitely repurchase!!!
Angled Eyeliner Brush – I am always looking for a good new eyeliner brush and this one is just amazing! Firstly it’s angled! Duuuuh! So easy to use, the bristles are smooth and I can apply eyeliner so smoothly. It’s perfect size not too thick and not too thin for a perfect application.
Final Verdict: Love this brush and at £3.75! Yet another bargain!
So these were my E.L.F buys. As you can see mixed verdicts. Have you tried any of these? What did you think of them? Any other E.L.F products that you thought were good and bad?

Reemz

 xoxo

10 thoughts on “E.L.F Cosmetics – Good and bad

  1. look great!GeorginaxxxxCheck out my competitionhttp://georginagoodman.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/flashon-nails-giveaway.html and follow my Bloglovin :)http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3975071/georgina

Leave a lovely comment!

